Who We Are

100%
of our kids graduate high school on time

97%
of our kids
are on grade level

33%
of ours kids support their community

57%
believe the Club saved their life

The Boys & Girls Club of Northern Westchester, established in 1939, is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving local youth, ages 6 months to 18 years, from more than 40 Northern Westchester communities.

The Club runs high-quality, developmentally appropriate programs in five core areas:

  • Character and Leadership Development
  • Education and Career Development
  • Health and Life Skills
  • Arts and Social Recreation
  • Sports, Fitness and Recreation.

These programs are designed to create a rich environment that will lead to academic success, good character and citizenship, and healthy lifestyles.

As staff members at BGCNW, we continually strive to create a sense of belonging for EVERY Club kid that walks through our doors. We believe that by accepting, nurturing, teaching, supporting and challenging our kids, they will be ready to step into the world as productive, caring and responsible citizens.

Board of Directors

President Doug Housman

Vice President Anne Citrin

Treasurer Emily Stoddard

Secretary Dana Wu

Directors

A. Steve Alvarado, Jr.

Kevin Bannon

Skip Beitzel

Jordan Brooks

John Crabtree

Muffin Dowdle

David Drumheller

Kristoffer Durst

Michael Hess

Erik Kaeyer

Kay O’Meara Lovig

Linda Mahon

Lee Manning-Vogelstein

Stuart Marwell

Kanthimathi Morrissey

Allyson Pachios

Ben Palancia

Carolyn Quinn

Michelle Rappa

R. Todd Rockefeller

Hiral Shah

Lisa Shrewsberry

David Singer

Rick Suarez

Douglas Thea

Bonnie Tisi

Johannah Townsend

Marc Weisenfreund

Chief Executive Officer Alyzza C. Ozer, Esq.

Emeritus
Seema Boesky
Leslie Cecil
Ursula Lamont
Patricia Reilly

Leadership & Staff

Alyzza C. Ozer

CEO

914-666-8069, ext. 109

aozer@bgcnw.com

Betty Lou Ostrye

Child Care Director

914.666.8069, ext. 103

bostrye@bgcnw.com

Athenia Lee

Director of Programming

914-666-8069, ext. 107

alee@bgcnw.com

Eric Mitchell

Director of Aquatics

914.666.8069, ext. 115

emitchell@bgcnw.com

Zachary Hojnacki, PhD

Head Swim Team Coach

914.666.8069, ext. 115

zhojnacki@bgcnw.com

Dennis Munson

LEGEND

914.666.8069, ext. 115

dmunson@bgcnw.com

John Tunas

Development Associate

914.666.8069, ext. 108

jtunas@bgcnw.com

Shantae Artis

Director of Healthy Lifestyles and Volunteer Programs

914.666.8069, ext. 106

sartis@bgcnw.com

Theresa Clark Messer

Comptroller

914.666.8069, ext. 105

tmesser@bgcnw.com

Pablo Malaver

Registration Manager

pmalaver@bgcnw.com

Chris Beaudreault

Associate Director of STEM

914.666.8069

Rolando Trinidad

Associate Director of Teen Programs

914.666.8069, ext. 129

Karanja Elliot

Health and Wellness Coach

914-666-8069

Demos

Color Skin

Header Style

Layout

Wide
Boxed