Who We Are

100%
of our kids graduate high school on time

97%
of our kids
are on grade level

33%
of our kids support their communities

57%
believe the BGC saved their life

The Boys & Girls Club of Northern Westchester, established in 1939, is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving local youth, ages 6 months to 18 years, from more than 40 Northern Westchester communities.

The Club runs high-quality, developmentally appropriate programs in five core areas:

  • Character and Leadership Development
  • Education and Career Development
  • Health and Life Skills
  • Arts and Social Recreation
  • Sports, Fitness and Recreation.

These programs are designed to create a rich environment that will lead to academic success, good character and citizenship, and healthy lifestyles.

As staff members at BGCNW, we continually strive to create a sense of belonging for EVERY Club kid that walks through our doors. We believe that by accepting, nurturing, teaching, supporting and challenging our kids, they will be ready to step into the world as productive, caring and responsible citizens.

Board of Directors

Co-President Anne Citrin

Co-President Emily Stoddard

Vice President Torell Nugent

Treasurer Michelle Rappa

Secretary Kay O’Meara Lovig

Directors

A. Steve Alvarado, Jr.

Kevin Bannon

Skip Beitzel

John Crabtree

Muffin Dowdle

Kristoffer Durst

Marilyn Erazo

Elzbieta Grove

Michael Hess

Michael Higgins

Doug Housman

Erik Kaeyer

Lee Manning-Vogelstein

Stuart Marwell

Rick Moreau

Thomai “Amy” Natsoulis

Erin O’Donnell

Allyson Pachios

Sanaz Raczynski

Hiral Shah

David Singer

Douglas Thea

Bonnie Tisi

Johannah Townsend

Kim White

Chief Executive Officer Alyzza C. Ozer, Esq.

Emeritus
Seema Boesky
Leslie Cecil
Ursula Lamont
Patricia Reilly

Leadership & Staff

Alyzza C. Ozer

CEO

914-666-8069, ext. 105

aozer@bgcnw.com

Athenia Lee

Director of Programming

914-666-8069, ext. 107

alee@bgcnw.com

Eric Mitchell

Director of Aquatics

914.666.8069, ext. 115

emitchell@bgcnw.com

Zachary Hojnacki, PhD

Head Swim Team Coach

914.666.8069, ext. 115

zhojnacki@bgcnw.com

Dennis Munson

LEGEND

914.666.8069, ext. 117

dmunson@bgcnw.com

Bob Rishel

Bob Rishel

Assistant Aquatics Director

914.666.8069, ext. 117

bobrishel@bgcnw.com

John Tunas

Development Associate

914.666.8069, ext. 108

jtunas@bgcnw.com

Shantae Artis

Marketing and Communications

914.666.8069, ext. 106

sartis@bgcnw.com

Theresa Clark Messer

Theresa Clark Messer

Director of Finance

914.666.8069, ext. 109

tmesser@bgcnw.com

Pablo Malaver

Registration Manager

914-666-8069, ext. 136

pmalaver@bgcnw.com

Chris Beaudreault

Director of Teen Programs

914.666.8069, ext. 129

Jonathan Carroll

Jonathan Carroll

Director of Philanthropy

914.666.8069, ext. 111

Daniela Perez-Torres

Associate Director of Teen Programs

914.666.8069, ext. 129

Karanja Elliot

Health and Wellness Coach

914-666-8069

White, Connor BGCNW Page (3000 × 2250 px)

Connor White

Head Age Group Coach

914-666-8069

Miss Kyle

Kyle Cadley

Head Preschool Teacher

914.666.8069, ext. 103

kcadley@bgcnw.com

Aaliyah1

Aaliyah Thompson

Preschool Lead Room Teacher

914.666.8069

athompson@bgcnw.com

Emily Bauer

Preschool Assistant Teacher

914.666.8069

ebauer@bgcnw.com

_R5_7266 (2)

Freddie

The Club Dog

 

Demos

Color Skin

Header Style

Layout

Wide
Boxed